Beauty Blogger Award

Thank you to littlebeautyloves for nominating me for the Beauty Blogger Award! Here is a breakdown of the rules:

  1. State the name of the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions you were given.
  3. List 10 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 people whose blog is about beauty or fashion
  5. Make 15 questions for your nominees to answer.
  6. The people you nominate MUST HAVE UNDER 200 FOLLOWERS!!
  7. Let the bloggers know you nominated them.

Questions from littlebeautyloves:

  1. What is your favourite High-End Beauty Item? Lately I’ve been obsessed with the Too Faced Soleil Matte Bronzer 
  2. What is your favourite Low-End Beauty Item? Maybelline’s Great Lash mascara
  3. If you could hop on a plane right now, where would you go? Disney world 
  4. What makeup item can you not leave your home without? really simplistic, but, chapstick
  5. What colours are your nails right now? OPI’s Mariah Carey line in “Can’t Let Go”. It’s a matte purple glitter polish
  6. What is your favourite book? lol what’s a book? I’m kidding…
  7. Why did you start blogging? I’m still poking around for a hobby so I thought I’d give it a go. It also gives me a little outlet to document my interests/thoughts and if others can relate and enjoy then all the better!
  8. Favourite fashion era and why? The Lizzie Mcguire era… Lizzie-McGuire-jc-103013 Timeless .
  9. Are you a dessert person? Can I eat a pie myself in a day? of course!
  10. How do you store your makeup? IMG_4202
  11. How do you usually wear your hair (curly, straight, ponytail etc.)? Usually just down and straight
  12. What is your favourite piece of clothing in your closest? Jeggings
  13. Favourite shoe style? Heeled oxfords
  14. If you could go back in time, what piece of advice would you give your younger self? (doesn’t have to be beauty or fashion related) Don’t worry about with others think
  15. Are you going to watch the new Star Wars movie when it comes out? There’s a new Star Wars movie coming out?

FuN FaCtz

  1. Favorite comfort food is French Silk Pie and deep fried pickles
  2. I like to organize my closet like a store
  3. The dog park is my little safe haven
  4. I love the taste of poison from movie theater popcorn
  5. Favorite show is New Girl
  6. Sarcasm is my defense mechanism
  7. I still eat Flintstone vitamins for kids
  8. Whenever I’m going through a rough patch, I get a haircut to make me feel like I’m in control of my life
  9. I used to be in marching band and played the flute
  10. I always have to have my nails painted

I nominate…

  1. rubyrouge24
  2. youngcollegechic
  3. brittanytheblogger
  4. fashionmannequin
  5. pearls & kisses
  6. penelopebeauty
  7. lipstickersblog
  8. laurenturner
  9. adesignersloveaffair
  10. asianwonderblog
  11. jamieslifediary
  12. half n’ half
  13. beautynativestyle
  14. rubyroad
  15. opinionsmatter

And here are your questions…

  1. What are you passionate about?
  2. Most embarrassing moment?
  3. Go-to beauty product?
  4. What’s your secret talent?
  5. What’s your guilty pleasure?
  6. Biggest pet peeves?
  7. Do you believe in love at first sight?
  8. Favorite TV show?
  9. What is a weird quirk of yours?
  10. Dream job?
  11. Cats or dogs?
  12. Favorite memory?
  13. What’s your best beauty trick?
  14. What’s your least favorite food?
  15. What’s your most awkward date experience?
Leave a Reply

