Is waiting for Prince Charming enough?

Let fate decide or make it happen yourself? That is the question.

tumblr_m0e0ji63t41qdyq62o1_500

I’m such a hopeless romantic. I still secretly hope I’ll run into a cute guy and he’ll ask for my number and the rest is history. But this isn’t a romantic comedy, it’s life. It just seems like guys don’t initiate anymore. Is it my resting bitch face? What makes me so unapproachable?!

200_s

It appears like I’m always the one to offer a date. Is it too much to ask the guy to ask me out?  I’m a strong believer in fate and believe if it’s meant to be, it’ll happen but at the same time I also believe if you want something, go make it happen. Even when I know for a fact someone is interested, I still am the one to initiate. Am I just being too impatient or is it fair that I’m assertive? At the end of the day though, I’d rather be the one to step up than wait things out and miss an opportunity. So when it comes to matters of the heart, do you let fate control your destiny or do you control it? Comment below!

4 thoughts on “Is waiting for Prince Charming enough?

  1. Hi, you seemed to be a very brave girl – you are not scared to be who you are. I think, ideally we women should be romantic but not naive. Follow your heart as there is no one right answer. Best of luck! With Love, Gitana

    Like

Leave a Reply

